Mayas, Aztecs, and Incas: The World According to the Indigenous People of Latin America


The basic philosophical architecture of the three great civilizations of America; Maya, Aztec and Inca civilizations. Links the current indigenous revival in the Andes (Bolivia and Ecuador) and in the South of Mexico and Guatemala with the survival of their historical legacies.
Curriculum Codes
  • EI
  • FL
  • R
  • CZ
Cross-Listed As
  • ICS 460S
  • LSGS 412S
  • SPANISH 412S
Typically Offered
Fall Only